



## Washoe County

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: TMP-3974 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Miscellaneous

File created: 3/31/2020 In control: Community Services Department

On agenda: 4/14/2020 Final action:

Title: Recommendation to approve, pursuant to NRS 278.040 and on the recommendation of the Chair, the

appointment of Larry Peyton to the Washoe County Planning Commission representing Commission District 1 (generally includes Incline Village and Crystal Bay, most of the Southwest Truckee Meadows area and portions of the Forest area along the west side of Mt. Rose Highway), to fill a partial term beginning on June 1, 2020, and ending on June 30, 2022, or until such time as Mr. Peyton no longer serves on the Planning Commission or a successor is appointed, whichever occurs first. Applicants include: Dereck S. Barrett, Thomas B. Courson, Michael Lefrancois, Larry Peyton, D. Alexandra T. Profant, Joy Royston, Joseph Schulz. Community Services. (Commission District 1.) FOR POSSIBLE

**ACTION** 

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. BCC 4-14-20- Staff Report - PC Appointment-District 1, 2. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment A - Larry

Peyton, 3. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment B - Dereck S. Barrett, 4. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment C - Thomas B. Courson, 5. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment D - Michael Lefrancois, 6. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment E - D. Alexandra T. Profant, 7. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment F - Joy Royston, 8. BCC 4-14-20 - Attachment G -

Joseph Schulz

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Recommendation to approve, pursuant to NRS 278.040 and on the recommendation of the Chair, the appointment of Larry Peyton to the Washoe County Planning Commission representing Commission District 1 (generally includes Incline Village and Crystal Bay, most of the Southwest Truckee Meadows area and portions of the Forest area along the west side of Mt. Rose Highway), to fill a partial term beginning on June 1, 2020, and ending on June 30, 2022, or until such time as Mr. Peyton no longer serves on the Planning Commission or a successor is appointed, whichever occurs first. Applicants include: Dereck S. Barrett, Thomas B. Courson, Michael Lefrancois, Larry Peyton, D. Alexandra T. Profant, Joy Royston, Joseph Schulz. Community Services. (Commission District 1.) FOR POSSIBLE ACTION