

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	TMP-2742	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Action Item			Status:	Consent Agenda	
File created:	10/29/2018			In control:	Clerk's Office	
On agenda:	11/13/2018			Final action:		
Title:	Acknowledge receipt of notice from Washoe County Clerk of a complaint received October 8, 2018 alleging a nuisance under NRS 244.360 on private property located in Sun Valley on the unpaved portion of Quartz Avenue between Jocelyn Lane and Sidehill Drive on Assessor's Parcel Numbers 085-330-19, 085-330-23 and 085-330-20 on property owned by Robert W. and Norma C. Fink; and approve the fixing of a date for a hearing of the Board of County Commissioners to hear the proof of the complainant and the property owner and to order publication of notice of the hearing at least once a week for 2 weeks next preceding the date of the hearing in a newspaper of general circulation published in the county. Clerk. (All Commission Districts)					
Sponsors:						
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:	1. Quartz Lane Complaint - Staff Report, 2. Quartz Lane Complaint, 3. Quartz Lane - Photographs					
Date	Ver. Action B					

Acknowledge receipt of notice from Washoe County Clerk of a complaint received October 8, 2018 alleging a nuisance under NRS 244.360 on private property located in Sun Valley on the unpaved portion of Quartz Avenue between Jocelyn Lane and Sidehill Drive on Assessor's Parcel Numbers 085-330-19, 085-330-23 and 085-330-20 on property owned by Robert W. and Norma C. Fink; **and approve the fixing** of a date for a hearing of the Board of County Commissioners to hear the proof of the complainant and the property owner and to order publication of notice of the hearing at least once a week for 2 weeks next preceding the date of the hearing in a newspaper of general circulation published in the county. Clerk. (All Commission Districts)